April 15/2012

It has been a long time since I have made a post. With the arrival of my son in late February, I haven’t had any time to go out and do anything photography related. I do, however,  have a new subject to photograph! I did have some time at the end of March to get a couple of outings in, and I chose to head out to Glennifer Lake, which is one of my favorite places to photograph because it is close to home, and the ice, when it is exposed, is fun to shoot. The shot above was taken at sunset from one the outings. With the sun going down, the ice turned a very cool blue color, and with the warm sunset colors, I think it makes a cool contrast. On a side note, storm season is just a few months away and I am really looking forward to it. It’s hard to believe its already my 5th summer observing here in Alberta. I have my traditional days off in July and during those days off, I hope to be out observing and photographing a few good storms.

7 responses to “April 15/2012

  1. Hey guys, thanks! I am looking forward to this summer more than the last 4 for some reason. I probably won’t be out as much as in the past because of my son but I still have my time off in July. I can’t wait to be parked near a base! I’m also looking forward to seeing what you guys get, too.

Leave a Reply

